New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Dipping My Toes Into the Water

A man wanting what God has for him. i have an artistic temperament. I have been told that I am gentle and sensitive. i am a romantic by nature and a visionary who could probably stand to be a bit more practical. i have wit and I enjoy a woman with a sense of humor.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Biker Preferences

Type of motorcycle(s) ownedI have a Triumph Rocket III.
RidesWhenever I can
Wears a helmetAlways

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageFrench
BuildA few extra pounds
Height183 cm
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairMoustache
Best featureEyes
Health ConditionAddiction recovery

Situation

Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusUnemployed
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleTeacher/Writer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesSports
Favorite TV showsI think I have watched more than enough TV. I do watch sports, and pop in a movie, (often a concert DVD). There are more productive ways to spend my time. I don't think the TV should raise your children. They need to be given structured activities that
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesI like old movies from the golden age of Hollywood. They tend to portray better values than what is produced now. I also enjoy foreign films. They don't have big budgets to spend on special effects, so they focus on characters and story lines.
Music typesRock, Blues, Jazz
Favorite artistsLately I've been listening to a lot of jazz. Generally I like roots music.
Reading selectionAncient, Auto-biography, History, Music, Political, Religious, Sports
Favorite booksI like to read about the foundations of our society, so lately i have been reading about Rome and the Founding Fathers.
Idea of funi love to travel. I have been to several countries in Europe and Asia. I like to help people. I jog 5-6 days a week. I play guitar and sing. I enjoy art. I think I would enjoy family life.
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Music, Movies, Internet, Family, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Nerd
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Trying new things, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsConservative
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeKnow Christ and to live a life that is productive and honoring to Him.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerI like a person who is comfortable in her own skin. I would want a woman who has a heart for God and for others. Someone who believes in marriage as a life-long committment and is willing to make it work. Someone who respects me. What I don't want is a hostage situation. Communication is key. We can work things out if we are transparent with one another. "Don't let the sun go down on your anger." I am a born-again Christian. I am not Mormon. (I am not here to put them down, either.) The reason I'm here is because a few years ago, I asked the Lord, "Do you want me to start a Christian motorcycle club?"
And He said to me, "I will build your tribe." My plan for the next few years is to complete a Master of Arts in Religion. I am also interested in missions. There can be some pitfalls to polygamous marriage. I would encourage you to read in Genesis about Abraham and Jacob. You can also read about David and Solomon, and the opening chapter of I Samuel. The practice was legal in the Torah..
On the first dateWe would probably meet for coffee or lunch, get acquainted, and talk about where we have been and where we are headed.

Exercising Preferences

ExercisesJogging, Running, Walking